Home » Uncategorized » Spin lesson

Spin lesson

CAMEL SPIN

  • Stretch L arm (as I was swiping the L arm sideways too quickly)
  • Straighten R leg
  • LFO edge pressure – listen for the crunch! This really helped!

BACK CAMEL

  • Go into the back camel on a flatter RBI (as I was going around in too large a circle) – this alone was really helpful
  • Keep L foot close to ice
  • Clasp hands behind back (to make it look neater)

SIT SPIN

  • Bring the R foot around (rather than underneath the body)
  • And go down into the sit spin position much more quickly (as coach L videoed me and I was taking about 2 revs to get into lowest position)

CAMEL-SIT SPIN

  • On the change, keep head forwards and down (think “nodding as if I’m falling asleep and my chin is dropping to my chest”) on the change from camel to sit position

CHANGE FOOT JUMP SIT

  • Jump then turn R hip and R foot in
  • Also keep weight over the R side

 

Leave a Reply

