Home » Uncategorized » Skating

Skating

DOUBLE SALCHOW

Worked up to getting good rotation by focusing on:

  • (Shoulder – L shoulder forward)
  • (3-turn)
  • Connect – keep the R leg back after the 3-turn
  • Bend – the L knee
  • Arms – keep arms level (and come further around to forwards)
  • Toe – take off from the L toe pick

BACK SIT SPIN

Coach P at Streatham skated past and gave me a tip on my back sit. Suggested that I turn out my free foot – something to do with the effect it has on the hip? Anyway, it seemed to work: I span better. I guess another benefit is that the heel of my blade would also be less likely to catch on the ice.

Leave a Reply

