Home » Uncategorized » Double Salchow

Double Salchow

Time to break things down.  My technique on my SINGLE is not strong enough. I can cope with wobbles on a single, but when I try the double, the instabilities lead to bigger problems.

Hence coach suggested I work on the single.  Tips that helped me to get into a better landing position:

  • Keep the L shoulder forward on take off – so think about kicking the R knee up towards the L shoulder
  • In the air, think about twisting the R hip back.  This has the added advantage of making the rotation quicker.
  • Also, keep the R shoulder back and down.  (I tend to lift the R shoulder up – so keep it down a bit – so the shoulders are actually level).

Keep working at this position and try to get nicely crossed feet on landing into a back spin.

Leave a Reply

