Home » Uncategorized » Double Salchow

Double Salchow

Felt like I made progress. My tracings showed that I was slightly further rotated – nearly a quarter under-rotated.

  • Shoulder
  • Edge
  • Bend
  • ‘Open the door’ – as Paige Lipe says, i.e. allow the edge to develop and turn the body 90 degrees
  • Jump forward
  • Tuck (feet)

Coach’s video analysis showed that I was tending to allow my hips and feet to lead the jump while my upper body is slightly behind it.  So jumping forward actually seems to be helping.

And thinking about tucking my feet (i.e. crossing them) seems to get keeping my feet together.

Nearly there!

Leave a Reply

