Home » Uncategorized » Lesson

Lesson

Coach A

LUTZ

I was changing edge very noticeably.  So coach suggested I do a back outside counter to practise the edge feeling I need, i.e. LBO, swing R foot behind L heel, then rotate anti-clockwise to LFO.

And on the Lutz itself, I need to toe pick later.  So still reach the R foot back, but then toe pick closer to the L foot – in fact next to the L foot and within one blade length from it.

Drill: Do 5 counters, THEN do 1 Lutz.

LEVEL 7 – QUICK 3-TURNS

When I showed coach my 3-turns, he said I was leaning back and had my arms too high.  So:

Keep hands lower (similar height to bottom of the pecs) and keep the elbows soft and rounded.  Also, imagine I’m hugging a beach ball – so lean slightly forward.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.