Home » Uncategorized » Jumps

Jumps

DOUBLE SALCHOW

*Think* I made a discovery today.  Keeping the L shoulder forward (after the 3-turn) and crunching the R knee up towards the shoulder seemed to keep me more in the correct position.

So, checklist:

  • Shoulders
  • 3-turn (as opposed to 2-turn)
  • Keep L shoulder forward
  • (Turning to forward), kick R knee up toward L hand (rather than L shoulder – so that the R knee goes a little forward)

DOUBLE LOOP

Checklist:

  • Straight – i.e. make sure I’m upright (rather than leaning forward)
  • UP – i.e. straighten the R knee fully
  • Pull/cross – pull arms in, cross ankles

I can feel I’m close.  I just need to have a bit more GUTS to jump and pull in.

Leave a Reply

