Home » Uncategorized » Passed tests!

Passed tests!

Passed tests for Level 1, 2 and 3 Free (Programme). So that’s my 1 minute 30 programme done.  Now to move onto a full two minutes – a whole extra 30 seconds to play with!

Coach had a good suggestion.  When practising my programme, I should do a 2 to 3 minute warm up and then go STRAIGHT into my programme.  That way I get more used to having to do my programme with only minimal warm-up.

DOUBLE SALCHOW

The checklist is now:

  • Upright
  • Shoulder – i.e. check that the L shoulder is forward
  • Shoulder – i.e. this ‘shoulder’ is after the 3-turn
  • Shoulder – think about keeping the L shoulder forward and DOWN.  This seemed to keep my shoulders level better than when I thought ‘level’ and was trying to curl the arms in.

Doing this, I landed a few double salchows to forward without having to strain.

So now think, ‘upright, shoulder, shoulder, shoulder’

Leave a Reply

